Faculty

Faculty


 


Lu, Zhiyue

Assistant Professor

Nonequilibrium thermodynamics, theoretical and computational statistical mechanics, molecular machines, chemical physics of living systems.

 Caudill Laboratories 20
919-962-1696
zhiyuelu@unc.edu
Group Page

Meek, Simon

Associate Professor

Organic Synthesis, Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

 Venable Hall 1307
919-962-0359
sjmeek@unc.edu
Group Page

Meyer, Gerald

Professor

Synthetic chemistry, Spectroscopy, and Electrochemistry

 Murray Hall 2202F
919-843-8313
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Miller, Alexander

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Energy Catalysis, Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Metal-Ligand Cooperation

 Kenan Laboratories A400
919-962-4618
ajmm@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Moran, Andrew

Professor

Spectroscopy and Dynamics in Condensed Phases; Nonlinear Optics

 Caudill Laboratories 120
919-962-0289
ammoran@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Nicewicz, David

Royce Murray Term Professor of Chemistry

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Catalysis, Natural Product Synthesis

 Murray Hall 2202G
919-843-9150
nicewicz@unc.edu
Group Page

Pielak, Gary

Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biophysics; Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Protein Biophysics Emphasizing Studies in Living Cells

 Genome Sciences Building 3250
919-962-4495
gary_pielak@unc.edu
Group Page

Ramsey, Michael

Minnie N. Goldby Distinguished Professor of Chemistry; Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Microfabricated Chemical Instrumentation, Microfluidics, Nanofluidics

 Chapman Hall 251
919-962-7492
jmramsey@unc.edu
Group Page

Redinbo, Matthew

Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Microbiology, Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Understanding Human Disease using Structural and Chemical Biology

 Genome Sciences Building 4350
919-962-4581
redinbo@unc.edu
Group Page

Schoenfisch, Mark

Peter A. Ornstein Distinguished Professor, Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy

Analytical Sensors, Biomaterials & Nanoparticle Therapeutics

 Caudill Laboratories 336
919-843-8714
schoenfisch@unc.edu
Group Page
Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.