Faculty

Faculty


 


Alexanian, Erik

Professor

Synthetic Organic and Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

 Murray Hall 2202H
919-962-4976
eja@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Atkin, Joanna

Assistant Professor

Near-field optics and imaging, Tip-enhanced spectroscopy, Plasmonics

 Caudill Laboratories 117
919-962-0528
jatkin@live.unc.edu
Group Page

Aubé, Jeff

Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor, Jointly Appointed with the School of Pharmacy

New Synthetic Techniques, Total Synthesis, Study of Peptidomimetics

 Marsico Hall 3012
919-966-9650
jaube@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Austell, Todd

Teaching Professor; Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

General, Analytical, and Organic Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development, Academic advising

 Kenan Laboratories C142
919-962-9429
tlaustell@unc.edu

Baker, Erin

How the Environment Affects Human Health, Molecular Biomarkers, Analytical Separations, High Throughput Screening, Mass Spectrometry, Ion Mobility Spectrometry

 Caudill Laboratories 017
919-445-1189
erinmsb@unc.edu
Group Page

Beaver, Joshua

Teaching Assistant Professor

Bioorganic Chemistry

 Kenan Laboratories C147D
919-962-3663
jebeaver@live.unc.edu

Bliem, Carribeth

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development

 Kenan Laboratories 147B
919-962-6194
bliem@email.unc.edu

Brunk, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor, Jointly Appointed with the Department of of Pharmacology in the School of Medicine

Functional genomics, cancer systems biology, multi-omics, bioinformatics, precision medicine

 Genome Sciences Building
919-843-7100
elizabeth_brunk@med.unc.edu
Group Page

Cahoon, James

Hyde Family Foundation Professor

Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics

 Caudill Laboratories 19
919-962-3386
jfcahoon@unc.edu
Group Page

Curtis, Anna

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

 Kenan Laboratories C147E
919-962-3804
accurtis@email.unc.edu
Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.