Faculty Emeriti

Faculty Emeriti



Nancy Allbritton

Allbritton, Nancy

Kenan Distinguished Professor

Research Interests:

Biomedical Microdevices

nlallbr@uw.edu
CV

Tomas Baer

Baer, Tomas

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Kinetics, Mass Spectrometry, Environmental Chemistry

baer@unc.edu
CV

Maurice Brookhart

Brookhart, Maurice

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

mbrookhart@unc.edu
CV

Maurice Bursey

Bursey, Maurice

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Mass spectrometry, mechanisms of ion fragmentation, analytical methods

mauricebursey@aol.com

Gene Irene

Irene, Gene

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Microelectronics, Physics and Chemistry of Thin Films and Interfaces

girene@live.unc.edu
CV

Charles Johnson

Johnson, Charles

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Biomedical applications of NMR and Electrophoretic Light Scattering

charles_johnson@unc.edu

James Jorgenson

Jorgenson, James

W. R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Chemistry

Research Interests:

Analytical Separations, Capillary Electrophoresis, Capillary Liquid Chromatography

jj@unc.edu
CV

Paul Kropp

Kropp, Paul

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Synthetic Organic Methods, Surface-Mediated Chemistry

kropp@unc.edu

Thomas Meyer

Meyer, Thomas

Faculty Emeritus

Research Interests:

Solar Energy Conversion & Artificial Photosynthesis

tjmeyer@email.unc.edu
CV

Royce Murray

Murray, Royce

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Electrochemistry, Molecular Design, Sensors

rwm@email.unc.edu

Lee Pedersen

Pedersen, Lee

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

lee_pedersen@unc.edu
CV

Michael Rubinstein

Rubinstein, Michael

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Polymer Theory and Computer Simulations

michael.rubinstein@duke.edu
CV

Edward Samulski

Samulski, Edward

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Structure and Dynamics of Liquid and Polymer Crystals

et@unc.edu
CV

Linda Spremulli

Spremulli, Linda

Professor Emerita

Research Interests:

Protein Synthesis of Mammalian Mitochondria

linda_spremulli@unc.edu
CV

Mark Wightman

Wightman, Mark

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests:

Ultramicroelectrodes, Electrochemistry, Neurochemistry

rmw@unc.edu
CV