Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Admin Staff

Administration and Staff

 

Administration

Johnson, Jeffrey
A. Ronald Gallant Distinguished Professor
Department Chair

Caudill 257B - Chair's Office
Caudill Laboratories 220
919-843-4936, 919-962-4358
jsj@unc.edu

Dempsey, Jillian
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kenan Laboratories 440
919-962-4617
dempseyj@email.unc.edu

Hogan, Brian
Teaching Professor
Vice Chair of Education

Kenan Laboratories C147F
919-962-4746
hoganb@email.unc.edu

Meyer, Gerald
Professor
Vice Chair of Diversity

Murray Hall 2202B
919-962-6320
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu

Nicewicz, David
Professor of Chemistry
Director of Graduate Studies

Murray Hall 2202G
919-843-9150
nicewicz@unc.edu

House, Ralph

Caudill 257C
919-962-5518
rlhouse@email.unc.edu

Yurco, Laura

Caudill 257A
919-962-2173
laura_yurco@unc.edu

Department Main Office

House, Ralph

Caudill 257C
919-962-5518
rlhouse@email.unc.edu

Karen, Gilliam

Kenan B232B
919-843-3452
klgillia@email.unc.edu

Ray, Nancy

Kenan B232A
919-962-2174
nray@email.unc.edu

Sahl, Lars, MS

Venable Hall 1315
919-962-6193
sahl@email.unc.edu

Yurco, Laura

Caudill 257A
919-962-2173
laura_yurco@unc.edu

Faculty Admin Support

D'uva, Regina

Kenan B225
919-962-6336
rduva@email.unc.edu

Harris, Gail

Kenan B225
919-962-6096
gaill@email.unc.edu

Melton, Mandy

Kenan B225
919-962-8904
mmelton@email.unc.edu

Norton, Deborah

Kenan B225
919-962-6295
dnorton@email.unc.edu

Rsrch Admin/Accounting

Allen, Kathy

Kenan C245A
919-962-4285
ktharris@email.unc.edu

Best, D'Angelo

Kenan C245A
919-537-3367
ddbest@email.unc.edu

Condie, Laura

Caudill 317
919-966-5433
condie@email.unc.edu

Gorman, John

Kenan c245A
919-966-1566
jgorman@email.unc.edu

Holmes, Karen

Kenan 245B
919-962-1189
klholmes@email.unc.edu

Student Services

Batts, Donnyell

Kenan Laboratories C140
919-843-7827
chemus@unc.edu

Fallin, Jill

Kenan Laboratories C140
919-843-7826
chemus@unc.edu

Undergraduate Labs

Eskew, Nita, Ph.D.

Kenan A500
919-962-4796
neskew@email.unc.edu

Motley, Tyler

Morehead 205
919-966-0077
motley@live.unc.edu

Nevins, Kathleen, Ph.D.

Morehead 206
919-962-5571
knevins@unc.edu

Tech Development

Cho, Joonhyung

Venable Hall 1311
919-843-3165
jfcho@unc.edu

Eastman Chemical

Mason, Dawn, Ph.D.

Kenan A604
423-229-5558
dmason@eastman.com

EFRC – SERC

Brennaman, Kyle, Ph.D.
Laser Spectroscopist & Facilities Director

Caudill 125
919-962-1581
kyleb@email.unc.edu

Heyer, Catherine, Ph.D.
Assistant Director

Murray Hall 2202E
919-962-2304
cmheyer@unc.edu

Leon, Emilia
Executive Assistant

Murray Hall 2202J
919-962-5516
eleon@email.unc.edu

Kenan Science Library

Maloney, Tricia

Venable Hall G301C
919-962-1188
tmaloney@email.unc.edu

Romito, David

Venable Hall G301C
919-962-1188
dromito@email.unc.edu

Triumph, Therese

Venable Hall G301C
919-962-3625
thtriumph@email.unc.edu

Facilities Mgmnt

Simmons, Randy

Kenan B024
336-266-0949
rlsimmons@email.unc.edu

Young, Fred

Kenan A008
919-417-2560
fyoung@unc.edu

Research Staff

Boothby, Thomas, Ph.D.

GSB 3254
TBA
tboothby@live.unc.edu

Irving, Patrick, Ph.D.

GSB 3242
919-962-4485
psirving@email.unc.edu

Proctor, Angie, Ph.D.

Chapman 012
919-962-8682
proctora@email.unc.edu

Walton, William, Ph.D.

GSB Lab 4
919-962-4571
wwalton@email.unc.edu

Wang, Yuli, Ph.D.

Chapman 012
919-962-8682
yuliw@email.unc.edu

Electronics CORE Lab

Joubert, Regent

Kenan C249
919-966-1359
joubert@email.unc.edu

Leatherberry, Reg

Kenan C249
919-966-1359
leatherb@email.unc.edu

McKinney, Collin

Kenan C240
919-843-5801
collin@unc.edu

Verber, Matthew

Kenan CC249
919-966-1359
mverber@email.unc.edu

Glass CORE Lab

Wicker, Mark

Kenan A005
336-314-9074
mmwicker@email.unc.edu

Mass Spec CORE Lab

Ehrmann, Brandie, Ph.D.

Caudill 052
919-962-6813
behrmann@email.unc.edu

Weatherspoon, Diane

Caudill 058
919-962-0234
emdiane@email.unc.edu

NMR CORE Lab

ter Horst, Marc, Ph.D.

Caudill 056
919-843-5802
terhorst@unc.edu

X-Ray CORE Lab

Chen, Josh, Ph.D.

Caudill 053
919-962-1689
joshchen@email.unc.edu