Administration and Staff

 

Department Administration

Jeffrey Johnson
A. Ronald Gallant Distinguished Professor;
Department Chair
Caudill 257B – Chair’s Office
Caudill 220
843-4936, 962-4358
jsj@unc.edu

 

Ralph House
Associate Chair for Research Operations and Planning
Caudill 337
919-962-5518
rlhouse@email.unc.edu

 

Gerald Meyer
Professor
Vice Chair of Diversity
Murray Hall 2202B
919-962-6320
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu

 

Andrew Moran
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Caudill 120
919-962-0289
ammoran@email.unc.edu

 

Michel Gagne
Mary Ann Smith Distinguished Professor of Chemistry; Director of Graduate Studies
Caudill 218
919-962-6341
mgagne@unc.edu

 

Marcey Waters
Glen H. Elder, Jr. Distinguished Professor
Vice Chair of Education
Caudill 219
919-843-6522
mlwaters@email.unc.edu

 

Laura Yurco
Associate Chair for Business Administration
Caudill 257A
919-962-2173
laura_yurco@unc.edu

 

Department Main Office

Laura Yurco
Associate Chair for Business Administration
Caudill 257A
919-962-2173
laura_yurco@unc.edu

 

Karen Gilliam
Student Payroll Coordinator
Kenan B232B
919-843-3452
klgillia@email.unc.edu

 

Ralph House
Associate Chair for Research Operations and Planning
Caudill 337
919-962-5518
rlhouse@email.unc.edu

 

Nancy Ray
Human Resources Manager
Kenan B232A
919-962-2174
nray@email.unc.edu

 

Lars Sahl, MS
Information Manager
Venable Hall 1315
919-962-6193
sahl@email.unc.edu

 

Faculty Administrative Support

Deborah Norton
Faculty Admin. Support Manager
Kenan B225
919-962-6295
dnorton@email.unc.edu

 

Regina D’uva
Admin Support Associate
Kenan B225
919-962-6336
rduva@email.unc.edu

 

Aisha McClellan
Administrative Assistant
Kenan B225
919-962-6096
aishamc@email.unc.edu

 

Student Services

Donnyell Batts
Lead Student Services Specialist
Kenan C140
919-843-7827
dlbatts@unc.edu

 

Jill Fallin
Student Services Assistant
Kenan C140
919-843-7826
jfallin@email.unc.edu

 

Undergraduate Laboratories

Nita Eskew, PhD
Director of Undergraduate Laboratories
Caudill 239
919-962-4796
neskew@email.unc.edu

 

Rachelle Bienstock, PhD
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor
Morehead 214
919-843-7218
rjbienst@email.unc.edu

 

Calvin Grant, PhD
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor
Morehead 205
919-962-8398
csgrant@email.unc.edu

 

Kathleen Nevins, PhD
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor
Morehead 206
919-962-5571
knevins@unc.edu

 

Technology Development

Joonhyung Cho
Industry Relations Officer
Venable Hall 1311
919-843-3165
jfcho@unc.edu

 

Research Admin and Accounting

Karen Holmes
Research Administrator/Accounting Manager
Kenan 245B
919-962-1189
klholmes@email.unc.edu

 

Kathy Allen
Business Services Coordinator
Kenan C245A
919-962-4285
ktharris@email.unc.edu

 

Laura Condie
Proposal Specialist
Caudill 317
919-966-5433
condie@email.unc.edu

 

John Gorman
Accounting Technician – Department Accounts
Kenan C245A
919-966-1566
jgorman@email.unc.edu

 

Facilities Management

Randy Simmons
Facilities Manager
Kenan B024
336-266-0949
rlsimmon@email.unc.edu

 

Fred Young
Department Maintenance
Kenan A008
919-417-2560
fyoung@unc.edu

 

Electronics Facility

Collin McKinney
Electronics Designer and Electronics Facility Manager
Kenan C240
919-843-5801
collin@unc.edu

 

Regent Joubert
Electronics Facility
Kenan C249
919-966-1359
joubert@email.unc.edu

 

Reg Leatherberry
Electronics Facility
Kenan C249
919-966-1359
leatherb@email.unc.edu

 

Matthew Verber
Electronics Facility
Kenan C249
919-966-1359
mverber@email.unc.edu

 

Glass Facility

Mark Wicker
Glass Blower
Kenan A005
336-314-9074
mmwicker@email.unc.edu

 

MS Facility

Brandie Ehrmann, PhD
Director
Caudill 052
919-962-6813
behrmann@email.unc.edu

 

NMR Facility

Marc ter Horst, PhD
NMR Facility Director
Caudill 056
919-843-5802
terhorst@unc.edu

X-Ray Facility

Josh Chen, PhD
X-Ray Facility Director
Caudill 053
919-962-1689
joshchen@email.unc.edu

 

Research Staff

Patrick Irving
Research Specialist – Weeks Group
GSB 3242
919-962-4485
psirving@email.unc.edu

 

Angela Proctor
Research Associate, Allbritton Group
Chapman 012
919-962-8682
proctora@email.unc.edu

 

Chris Sims
Research Professor, Allbritton Group
Kenan A600
919-962-5203
cesims@email.unc.edu

 

William Walton
Research Specialist, Redinbo Group
GSB Lab 4
919-962-4571
wwalton@email.unc.edu

 

Yuli Wang
Research Associate, Allbritton Group
Chapman 012
919-962-8682
yuliw@email.unc.edu

 

Eastman Chemical

Steve Perri, PhD
Visiting Scholar
Kenan A604
423-229-1484
sperri@eastman.com

EFRC – SERC

Kyle Brennaman
Laser Spectroscopist/Facility Director
Caudill 125
919-962-1581
kyleb@email.unc.edu

 

Catherine Heyer
Assistant Director
Murray Hall 2202E
919-962-2304
cmheyer@unc.edu

 

Emilia Leon
Executive Assistant
Murray Hall 2202J
919-962-5516
eleon@email.unc.edu

Kenan Science Library

David Romito
Science Librarian
Venable Hall
919-962-1188
kenan-library@listserv.unc.edu

 

Tricia Maloney
University Library Technician
Venable Hall
919-962-1188
tmaloney@email.unc.edu

 

Therese Triumph
Science Librarian
Venable Hall G301C
919-962-3625
thtriump@email.unc.edu