Scroll Top

Frank Leibfarth receives 2020 Herman F. Mark Young Scholar Award

August 25, 2020

Frank Leibfarth, assistant professor of chemistry, is a recipient of the 2020 Herman F. Mark Young Scholar Award. The Mark Scholar Awards were established in 2006 to recognize excellence in basic or applied research and leadership in polymer science by scientists of all ages. The awards are administered by the POLY division of the ACS. The award was presented at the 2020 Fall ACS National Meeting, held from August 17-20, 2020.

Awardees received a plaque and an honorarium of $1,500 which may be used towards expenses to attend the national ACS meeting at which the award is presented. The recipient is expected to present at a symposium in honor of the Mark Scholars Awardee at the fall ACS National meeting following the award announcement, organized by the POLY division programming chair and nominator.

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.