Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Faculty Teaching/Education

Chemistry Faculty – Teaching & Education

Austell, Todd

Teaching Professor; Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

General, Analytical, and Organic Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development, Academic advising

 Kenan Laboratories C142
919-962-9429
tlaustell@unc.edu

Beaver, Joshua

Teaching Assistant Professor

Bioorganic Chemistry

 Kenan Laboratories C147D
919-962-3663
jebeaver@live.unc.edu

Bliem, Carribeth

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development

 Kenan Laboratories 147B
919-962-6194
bliem@email.unc.edu

Curtis, Anna

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

 Kenan Laboratories C 147E
919-962-3804
accurtis@email.unc.edu

Eskew, Nita

Teaching Associate Professor

Chemistry Education, Organic Chemistry

 Kenan Laboratories A500
919-962-4796
neskew@email.unc.edu

Freeman, Thomas

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

 Kenan Laboratories A227
919-962-8037
tcfreema@email.unc.edu

Hogan, Brian

Teaching Professor

Biochemistry Education & Undergraduate Research Skills Development

 Kenan Laboratories C147F
919-962-4746
hoganb@email.unc.edu

Tiani, Domenic

Teaching Associate Professor

Chemistry Education, Lab Curriculum Development

 Kenan Laboratories B128
919-962-1616
tiani@email.unc.edu

Zurcher, Danielle

Teaching Assistant Professor

Polymer and Organic Chemistry

 Kenan Laboratories C147A
919-962-2541
zurcherd@email.unc.edu