Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Faculty Physical

Chemistry Faculty – Physical

Atkin, Joanna

Assistant Professor

Near-field optics and imaging, Tip-enhanced spectroscopy, Plasmonics

 Caudill Laboratories 117
919-962-0528
jatkin@live.unc.edu
Group Page

Berkowitz, Max

Professor
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, and Biophysical Chemistry

 Caudill Laboratories 017
919-962-1218
maxb@email.unc.edu

Cahoon, James

Associate Professor
Hyde Family Foundation Scholar

Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics

 Caudill Laboratories 019
919-962-3386
jfcahoon@unc.edu
Group Page

Dempsey, Jillian

Associate Professor

Inorganic Spectroscopy and Solar Energy Conversion

 Kenan Laboratories 440
919-962-4617
dempseyj@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Erie, Dorothy

Professor

Scanning Force Microscopy, Biological Chemistry

 Genome Sciences Building 4360
919-962-6370
derie@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Glish, Gary

Professor

Mass Spectrometry, Ion Chemistry, Biomolecule Analysis

 Caudill Laboratories 320
919-962-2303
glish@unc.edu
Group Page

Kanai, Yosuke

Associate Professor

Theoretical/Computational Chemistry, Chemical and Material Physics, Condensed Matters, First-Principles Electronic Structure Theory

 Caudill Laboratories 018
919-962-3891
ykanai@unc.edu
Group Page

Lu, Zhiyue

Assistant Professor

Nonequilibrium thermodynamics, theoretical and computational statistical mechanics, molecular machines, chemical physics of living systems.

 Caudill Laboratories 020
919-962-1696
zhiyuelu@unc.edu

Moran, Andrew

Associate Professor

Spectroscopy and Dynamics in Condensed Phases; Nonlinear Optics

 Caudill Laboratories 120
919-962-0289
ammoran@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Papanikolas, John

Professor

Ultrafast Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Microscopy, Solar Energy Conversion

 Caudill Laboratories 118
919-962-1619
john_papanikolas@unc.edu
Group Page

Sheiko, Sergei

George A. Bush, Jr. Distinguished Professor

Polymer Materials, Molecular Fluidics, and Atomic Force Microscopy

 Caudill Laboratories 157
919-843-5270
sergei@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Thompson, Nancy

Professor

Molecular Dynamics at Biological Cell Surfaces

 Genome Sciences Building 4356
919-962-4493
nlt@unc.edu

Warren, Scott

Assistant Professor

2D Materials, Energy Storage, Solar Energy, Nanoelectronics

 Kenan Laboratories A808
919-966-0994
scw@email.unc.edu
Group Page

You, Wei

Professor of Chemistry and Applied Physical Sciences

Organic/Polymer Synthesis, Solar Cells, Molecular Electronics/Spintronics

 Kenan Laboratories C540
919-962-6197
wyou@email.unc.edu
Group Page