Chemistry Faculty – Physical

Atkin, Joanna

Assistant Professor

Near-field optics and imaging, Tip-enhanced spectroscopy, Plasmonics

    Caudill Laboratories 117
    919-962-0528
    jatkin@live.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Berkowitz, Max

Professor
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, and Biophysical Chemistry

    Caudill Laboratories 017
    919-962-1218
    maxb@email.unc.edu

Cahoon, James

Associate Professor

Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics

    Caudill Laboratories 019
    919-962-3386
    jfcahoon@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Dempsey, Jillian

Associate Professor

Inorganic Spectroscopy and Solar Energy Conversion

    Kenan Laboratories 440
    919-962-4617
    dempseyj@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Erie, Dorothy

Professor

Scanning Force Microscopy, Biological Chemistry

    Genome Sciences Building 4360
    919-962-6370
    derie@email.unc.edu

Glish, Gary

Professor

Mass Spectrometry, Ion Chemistry, Biomolecule Analysis

    Caudill Laboratories 320
    919-962-2303
    glish@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Kanai, Yosuke

Associate Professor

Theoretical/Computational Chemistry, Chemical and Material Physics, Condensed Matters, First-Principles Electronic Structure Theory

    Caudill Laboratories 018
    919-962-3891
    ykanai@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Moran, Andrew

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Spectroscopy and Dynamics in Condensed Phases; Nonlinear Optics

    Caudill Laboratories 120
    919-962-0289
    ammoran@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Papanikolas, John

Professor

Ultrafast Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Microscopy, Solar Energy Conversion

    Caudill Laboratories 118
    919-962-1619
    john_papanikolas@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Sheiko, Sergei

George A. Bush, Jr. Distinguished Professor

Polymer Materials, Molecular Fluidics, and Atomic Force Microscopy

    Caudill Laboratories 157
    919-843-5270
    sergei@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Thompson, Nancy

Professor

Molecular Dynamics at Biological Cell Surfaces

    Genome Sciences Building 4356
    919-962-4493
    nlt@unc.edu

Warren, Scott

Assistant Professor

2D Materials, Energy Storage, Solar Energy, Nanoelectronics

    Kenan Laboratories A808
    919-966-0994
    scw@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

You, Wei

Professor of Chemistry and Applied Physical Sciences

Organic/Polymer Synthesis, Solar Cells, Molecular Electronics/Spintronics

    Kenan Laboratories C540
    919-962-6197
    wyou@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe