Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Faculty – Alphabetical

Nicewicz, David

Professor of Chemistry

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Catalysis, Natural Product Synthesis

 Murray Hall 2202G
919-843-9150
nicewicz@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Papanikolas, John

Professor

Ultrafast Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Microscopy, Solar Energy Conversion

 Caudill Laboratories 118
919-962-1619
john_papanikolas@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Pielak, Gary

Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biophysics; Vice Chair of Facilities; Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Protein Biophysics Emphasizing Studies in Living Cells

 Genome Sciences Building 3250
919-962-4495
gary_pielak@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Ramsey, Michael

Minnie N. Goldby Distinguished Professor of Chemistry; Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Microfabricated Chemical Instrumentation, Microfluidics, Nanofluidics

 Chapman Hall 251
919-962-7492
jmramsey@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Redinbo, Matthew

Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Microbiology, Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Understanding Human Disease using Structural and Chemical Biology

 Genome Sciences Building 4350
919-962-4581
redinbo@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Schauer, Cynthia

Associate Professor

Inorganic, Energy, and Computational Chemistry

 Murray Hall 2202C
919-962-0808
schauer@unc.edu

Schoenfisch, Mark

Peter A. Ornstein Distinguished Professor, Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy

Analytical Sensors, Biomaterials & Nanoparticle Therapeutics

 Caudill Laboratories 336
919-843-8714
schoenfisch@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Sheiko, Sergei

George A. Bush, Jr. Distinguished Professor

Polymer Materials, Molecular Fluidics, and Atomic Force Microscopy

 Caudill Laboratories 157
919-843-5270
sergei@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe