Faculty – Alphabetical

Kanai, Yosuke

Associate Professor

Theoretical/Computational Chemistry, Chemical and Material Physics, Condensed Matters, First-Principles Electronic Structure Theory

    Caudill Laboratories 018
    919-962-3891
    ykanai@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Knight, Abigail

Assistant Professor

Bioinspired Materials, Chemical Biology, Polymer Chemistry

    Caudill Laboratories 319
    919-445-1187
    aknight@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Lawrence, David

Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor, Jointly appointed with the UNC Schools of Pharmacy and Medicine

Chemical Biology, Organic and Photochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology

    Kenan Laboratories A508
    919-962-8907
    lawrenced@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Leibfarth, Frank

Assistant Professor

Polymer science, organic synthesis, and continuous flow chemistry

    Kenan Laboratories A500
    919-962-3418
    frankl@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Li, Bo

Assistant Professor

Chemical Biology, Natural Product Biosynthesis and Discovery

    Genome Sciences Building 3256
    919-843-4436
    boli@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Lockett, Matthew

Assistant Professor

Analytical Sensors, Surface Chemistry, Array Fabrication, 3D Cell Culture Systems, Microfabricated Devices

    Kenan Laboratories C348
    919-843-9440
    mlockett@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Meek, Simon

Assistant Professor

Organic Synthesis, Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

    Venable Hall 1307
    919-962-0359
    sjmeek@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Meyer, Gerald

Professor; Vice Chair of Diversity

Synthetic chemistry, Spectroscopy, and Electrochemistry

    Murray Hall 2202B
    919-962-6320
    gjmeyer@email.unc.edu

Miller, Alexander

Associate Professor

Energy Catalysis, Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Metal-Ligand Cooperation

    Kenan Laboratories A400
    919-962-4618
    ajmm@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Moran, Andrew

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Spectroscopy and Dynamics in Condensed Phases; Nonlinear Optics

    Caudill Laboratories 120
    919-962-0289
    ammoran@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Moy, Cheryl

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education, Laboratory and Course Curriculum Development

    Kenan Laboratories C147E
    919-962-3804
    cmoy@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe