Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Faculty – Alphabetical

Dempsey, Jillian

Associate Professor

Inorganic Spectroscopy and Solar Energy Conversion

 Kenan Laboratories 440
919-962-4617
dempseyj@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

DeSimone, Joseph

Chancellor's Eminent Professor of Chemistry
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Nanomedicine, Medical Devices, Green Chemistry

 Caudill Laboratories 257
desimone@unc.edu

Dick, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor

Electrochemistry, Nanotechnology, Sensors, Single Cell Biology, Catalysis

 Caudill Laboratories 340
919-966-5229
jedick@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Erie, Dorothy

Professor

Scanning Force Microscopy, Biological Chemistry

 Genome Sciences Building 4360
919-962-6370
derie@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Freeman, Thomas

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

 Kenan Laboratories A227
919-962-8037
tcfreema@email.unc.edu

Gagne, Michel

Mary Ann Smith Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Catalysis, Synthetic Methods, Synthetic Receptors, Biofuels

 Caudill Laboratories 218
919-962-6341
mgagne@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Glish, Gary

Professor

Mass Spectrometry, Ion Chemistry, Biomolecule Analysis

 Caudill Laboratories 320
919-962-2303
glish@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Hicks, Leslie

Associate Professor

Proteomics, Posttranslational Modifications, Mass Spectrometry

 Kenan Laboratories C040
919-843-6903
lmhicks@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Hogan, Brian

Teaching Professor

Biochemistry Education & Undergraduate Research Skills Development

 Kenan Laboratories C147F
919-962-4746
hoganb@email.unc.edu

Johnson, Jeffrey

A. Ronald Gallant Distinguished Professor

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Asymmetric Catalysis

 Caudill Laboratories 220
919-843-4936, 919-962-4358
jsj@unc.edu
Group Paqe