Faculty – Alphabetical

Dempsey, Jillian

Associate Professor

Inorganic Spectroscopy and Solar Energy Conversion

    Kenan Laboratories 440
    919-962-4617
    dempseyj@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

DeSimone, Joseph

Chancellor's Eminent Professor of Chemistry
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Nanomedicine, Medical Devices, Green Chemistry

    Caudill Laboratories 257
    919-962-2166
    desimone@unc.edu

Dick, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor

Electrochemistry, Nanotechnology, Sensors, Single Cell Biology, Catalysis

    Caudill Laboratories 340
    919-966-5229
    jedick@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Erie, Dorothy

Professor

Scanning Force Microscopy, Biological Chemistry

    Genome Sciences Building 4360
    919-962-6370
    derie@email.unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Freeman, Thomas

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

    Kenan Laboratories A227
    919-962-8037
    tcfreema@email.unc.edu

Gagne, Michel

Mary Ann Smith Distinguished Professor of Chemistry,
Director of Graduate Studies

Catalysis, Synthetic Methods, Synthetic Receptors, Biofuels

    Caudill Laboratories 218
    919-962-6341
    mgagne@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Glish, Gary

Professor

Mass Spectrometry, Ion Chemistry, Biomolecule Analysis

    Caudill Laboratories 320
    919-962-2303
    glish@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Hicks, Leslie

Assistant Professor

Proteomics, Posttranslational Modifications, Mass Spectrometry

    Kenan Laboratories C040
    919-843-6903
    lmhicks@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Hogan, Brian

Teaching Associate Professor

Biochemistry Education & Undergraduate Research Skills Development

    Kenan Laboratories C147F
    919-962-4746
    hoganb@email.unc.edu

Johnson, Jeffrey

A. Ronald Gallant Distinguished Professor; Department Chair

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Asymmetric Catalysis

    Caudill Laboratories 220
    919-843-4936
    jsj@unc.edu
    Group Paqe

Jorgenson, James

W. R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Chemistry
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Analytical Separations, Capillary Electrophoresis, Capillary Liquid Chromatography

    Kenan Laboratories A308
    919-966-5071
    jj@unc.edu
    Group Paqe