Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Faculty – Alphabetical

Alexanian, Erik

Professor

Synthetic Organic and Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

 Murray Hall 2202H
919-962-4976
eja@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Allbritton, Nancy

Kenan Distinguished Professor, Chair of UNC/NC State Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering, Jointly Appointed with School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy

Signaling in Single Cells, Microfabricated Systems for Cellular Analysis

 Chapman Hall 241
919-966-2291
nlallbri@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Atkin, Joanna

Assistant Professor

Near-field optics and imaging, Tip-enhanced spectroscopy, Plasmonics

 Caudill Laboratories 117
919-962-0528
jatkin@live.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Aube, Jeff

Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor, Jointly Appointed with the School of Pharmacy

New Synthetic Techniques, Total Synthesis, Study of Peptidomimetics

 Marsico Hall 3012
919-966-9650
jaube@email.unc.edu

Austell, Todd

Teaching Professor; Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

General, Analytical, and Organic Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development, Academic advising

 Kenan Laboratories C142
919-962-9429
tlaustell@unc.edu

Beaver, Joshua

Teaching Assistant Professor

Bioorganic Chemistry

 Kenan Laboratories C147D
919-962-3663
jebeaver@live.unc.edu

Berkowitz, Max

Professor
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, and Biophysical Chemistry

 Caudill Laboratories 017
919-962-1218
maxb@email.unc.edu

Bliem, Carribeth

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development

 Kenan Laboratories 147B
919-962-6194
bliem@email.unc.edu

Cahoon, James

Associate Professor
Hyde Family Foundation Scholar

Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics

 Caudill Laboratories 019
919-962-3386
jfcahoon@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Crimmins, Michael

Mary Ann Smith Professor of Chemistry, Jointly appointed with the School of Pharmacy
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Total Synthesis of Natural Products

 Kenan Laboratories C640
919-966-5177
crimmins@email.unc.edu

Curtis, Anna

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

 Kenan Laboratories C 147E
919-962-3804
accurtis@email.unc.edu