Faculty – Alphabetical

Erik Alexanian

Alexanian, Erik

Professor

Synthetic Organic and Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

 Murray Hall 2202H
919-962-4976
eja@email.unc.edu
Group Page
Joanna Atkin

Atkin, Joanna

Assistant Professor

Near-field optics and imaging, Tip-enhanced spectroscopy, Plasmonics

 Caudill Laboratories 117
919-962-0528
jatkin@live.unc.edu
Group Page
Jeff Aubé

Aubé, Jeff

Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor, Jointly Appointed with the School of Pharmacy

New Synthetic Techniques, Total Synthesis, Study of Peptidomimetics

 Marsico Hall 3012
919-966-9650
jaube@email.unc.edu
Todd Austell

Austell, Todd

Teaching Professor; Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

General, Analytical, and Organic Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development, Academic advising

 Kenan Laboratories C142
919-962-9429
tlaustell@unc.edu
Joshua Beaver

Beaver, Joshua

Teaching Assistant Professor

Bioorganic Chemistry

 Kenan Laboratories C147D
919-962-3663
jebeaver@live.unc.edu
Max Berkowitz

Berkowitz, Max

Professor
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, and Biophysical Chemistry

 Caudill Laboratories 17
919-962-1218
maxb@email.unc.edu
Carribeth Bliem

Bliem, Carribeth

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education, Curriculum Development

 Kenan Laboratories 147B
919-962-6194
bliem@email.unc.edu
James Cahoon

Cahoon, James

Associate Professor
Hyde Family Foundation Scholar

Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics

 Caudill Laboratories 19
919-962-3386
jfcahoon@unc.edu
Group Page
Michael Crimmins

Crimmins, Michael

Mary Ann Smith Professor of Chemistry, Jointly appointed with the School of Pharmacy
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Total Synthesis of Natural Products

 Kenan Laboratories C640
919-966-5177
crimmins@email.unc.edu
Anna Curtis

Curtis, Anna

Teaching Assistant Professor

Chemistry Education

 Kenan Laboratories C147E
919-962-3804
accurtis@email.unc.edu