Campus Box 3290 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290, USA

Faculty Analytical

Chemistry Faculty – Analytical

Allbritton, Nancy

Kenan Distinguished Professor, Chair of UNC/NC State Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering, Jointly Appointed with School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy

Signaling in Single Cells, Microfabricated Systems for Cellular Analysis

 Chapman Hall 241
919-966-2291
nlallbri@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Cahoon, James

Associate Professor
Hyde Family Foundation Scholar

Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics

 Caudill Laboratories 019
919-962-3386
jfcahoon@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Dick, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor

Electrochemistry, Nanotechnology, Sensors, Single Cell Biology, Catalysis

 Caudill Laboratories 340
919-966-5229
jedick@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Erie, Dorothy

Professor

Scanning Force Microscopy, Biological Chemistry

 Genome Sciences Building 4360
919-962-6370
derie@email.unc.edu
Group Paqe

Glish, Gary

Professor

Mass Spectrometry, Ion Chemistry, Biomolecule Analysis

 Caudill Laboratories 320
919-962-2303
glish@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Hicks, Leslie

Associate Professor

Proteomics, Posttranslational Modifications, Mass Spectrometry

 Kenan Laboratories C040
919-843-6903
lmhicks@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Lockett, Matthew

Assistant Professor

Analytical Sensors, Surface Chemistry, Array Fabrication, 3D Cell Culture Systems, Microfabricated Devices

 Kenan Laboratories C348
919-843-9440
mlockett@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Pielak, Gary

Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biophysics; Vice Chair of Facilities; Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Protein Biophysics Emphasizing Studies in Living Cells

 Genome Sciences Building 3250
919-962-4495
gary_pielak@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Ramsey, Michael

Minnie N. Goldby Distinguished Professor of Chemistry; Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine

Microfabricated Chemical Instrumentation, Microfluidics, Nanofluidics

 Chapman Hall 251
919-962-7492
jmramsey@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Schoenfisch, Mark

Peter A. Ornstein Distinguished Professor, Jointly appointed with the School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy

Analytical Sensors, Biomaterials & Nanoparticle Therapeutics

 Caudill Laboratories 336
919-843-8714
schoenfisch@unc.edu
Group Paqe

Thompson, Nancy

Professor

Molecular Dynamics at Biological Cell Surfaces

 Genome Sciences Building 4356
919-962-4493
nlt@unc.edu