Faculty

Faculty


 


Hogan, Brian

Teaching Professor, Vice Chair of Education

Biochemistry Education & Undergraduate Research Skills Development

 Kenan Laboratories C147F
919-962-4746
hoganb@email.unc.edu

Johnson, Jeffrey

A. Ronald Gallant Distinguished Professor

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Asymmetric Catalysis

 Caudill Laboratories 220
919-843-4936
jsj@unc.edu
Group Page

Kanai, Yosuke

Associate Professor

Theoretical/Computational Chemistry, Chemical and Material Physics, Condensed Matters, First-Principles Electronic Structure Theory

 Caudill Laboratories 18
919-962-3891
ykanai@unc.edu
Group Page

Knight, Abigail

Assistant Professor

Bioinspired Materials, Chemical Biology, Polymer Chemistry

 Caudill Laboratories 319
919-445-1187
aknight@unc.edu
Group Page

Lawrence, David

Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor, Jointly appointed with the UNC Schools of Pharmacy and Medicine
Not Accepting Doctoral Students

Chemical Biology, Organic and Photochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology

 Kenan Laboratories A508
919-962-8907
lawrencd@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Leibfarth, Frank

Assistant Professor

Polymer science, organic synthesis, and continuous flow chemistry

 Caudill Laboratories 239
919-962-3418
frankl@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Li, Bo

Associate Professor

Chemical Biology, Natural Product Biosynthesis and Discovery

 Genome Sciences Building 3256
919-843-4436
boli@email.unc.edu
Group Page

Lockett, Matthew

Associate Professor

Analytical Sensors, Surface Chemistry, Array Fabrication, 3D Cell Culture Systems, Microfabricated Devices

 Kenan Laboratories C348
919-843-9440
mlockett@unc.edu
Group Page

Lu, Zhiyue

Assistant Professor

Nonequilibrium thermodynamics, theoretical and computational statistical mechanics, molecular machines, chemical physics of living systems.

 Caudill Laboratories 20
919-962-1696
zhiyuelu@unc.edu
Group Page

Meek, Simon

Associate Professor

Organic Synthesis, Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis

 Venable Hall 1307
919-962-0359
sjmeek@unc.edu
Group Page